Share this release

Next Release

Various Artists
"Real Ibiza Volume 8"

The classic Ibiza chillout series returns.

After a 8 year hiatus React is ever so pleased to be returning with Volume 8 of Real Ibiza. First launched in 2000 Real Ibiza was one of the first wave of Ibiza / Balearic inspired compilations. A cornerstone of the genre alongside the Cafe Del Mar series. Real Ibiza gets inside the Balearic bloodstream by mixing in downtempo sensibilities, mellow house, cool jazz and plentiful doses of evening sunwashed grooves. For episode 8 Bahamian DJ Loudery takes a trip to the white isle and samples its musical DNA.
Although the sounds on this compilation may all be Balearic, the producers from behind them are truly a global bunch. Ibiza spreads a wide net. First up, Glasgow based Korvids drip into the soundscape with the sleazy, jazzy, sax driven opener "Ursula My Dear". Next Dutch based Electronic Bodyguards take things on a vocal twist. More saxophones, on point electric guitar and a beach handclap beat.
Two regulars from the Real Ibiza series are English man Chris Coco and Scandinavian Lenny Ibizarre. Here they join forces for their reggae tinted take on the Peter Green / Fleetwood Mac classic "Albatross". Staying Sweden side Polar Rundfunk `team with Annemarie Zimakoff for beachside, moonwashed, forlorn love song in "Dreaming About You". 1Blip2 are next with their percussive, quirky seaside groove. Things slow down for the ambient "Hollow Words" from Jamie Isaac before the summer time groove is back with "Plaids Aquatic" from UK based "The Village Elephant".
We take a short Spanish themed detour, first with the glorious Spanish guitar from Dimitry Raschepkin and then some bossa nova beats from Argentinian Augustin Pereyra Lucena. No Balearic compilation would be complete without a visitation from Cafe Del Mar resident Jose Padilla. Here he contributes his muscular downtempo houser "Elixir". Italian based American Tony Carascco (one half of Klein and MBO) shows his mellower side with the beautiful sax melody from "Primavera" from his Audio Affair project. "Lost Angel" follows, smooth sax and leftfield groove from the Russian pair Voronsov and Dorohov.
"Tangerine" from UK based Amane is next, some downtempo soundscape to set the tone for Amani (yup one letter difference) with the haunting "Shine On Me" Ilya Santana providing the sister island remix. A third producer-trip to Sweden for this compilation is next with Kenneth Bagers "Amazing". Big grooves, big hooks and early heaving house groove to cherish. "My Boo (Don’t Forget)" is next from Dubai based Glass Coffee sounding adding in spooky samples overlaid into a hot evening mellow groove.
We round off the sound trip with a brand new track from San Francisco producer Sorcerer "Secret Agent". This mans music just bleeds summer in its veins. Layers of tight Stratocaster and poolside groove. Things close up with another track from the Korvids, here they team up with Jose Padilla for his chilled out version of their Beach Coma epic.
Ladies and Gentlemen enjoy the summertime.

01. Written and Produced by The Korvids. Published by Copyright Control. (P) 2015 Nang Records.
02. Written & Produced by Jaydee & Ricoslide. Published by Dharma Songs. Guitar by Jimmy Glasmacher. Saxofoon by Local Hero. (P) 2011 United Recordings.
03. Written by Peter Green. Published by Palan Music Publishing. (P) 2002 Distinctive Records.
04. Written by Annemarie Zimakoff, Berry Sode & Christian Rønn. Produced by Polar Rundfunk. Vocals by Annemarie Zimakoff. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2012 United Records.
05. Written and Produced by 1Blip2 at a secret location in central London. Published by Copyright Control. (P) 2012 Melodica Recordings.
06. Written and recorded by Jamie Isaac.Published by Copyright Control. (P) 2013 Melodica Recordings.
07. Written & produced by David Mcilveen. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2014 Melodica Recordings.
08. Written by Produced Dimitry Raschepkin. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2012 United Recordings.
09. Written by G. Reuter. Published by Copyright Control. Licensed from Disques Esperance.
10. Written & Produced by Jose Padilla Requena & Giuseppe Tuccillo. Lyrics by Jose Padilla Requena. Published By Traaxx Music GEMA. (P) 2013 Melodica Recordings.
11. Produced and Mixed by Tony Carrasco. Music Composed,Arranged & Performed by Maurizio Giannotti, Tony Carrasco & Nicola Calgari for Audio Affair Productions. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2015 United Recordings.
12. Witten by Voronsov and Dorohov. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2007 Lost Language.
13. Written and Recorded at Home by Amane. Published By Dharma Songs. (P) 2013 Melodica Recordings.
14. Written by Juliette Youssef. Published by Copyright Control/React Music Publishing.
15. Written by K. Bager, J. Parmenius, L. Wiklund, T. Lee & JR. Barrett. Produced, Arranged & Mixed by Kenneth Bager. Licensed courtesy Music For Dreams (Denmark). P 2014 Music For Dreams Ltd. (ISRC: DKAZ71460021)
16. Written, played and produced by Glass Coffee. Recorded in London/Rome at Eclettica Basement. Published by Dharma Songs. (P) 2013 Melodica Recordings.
17. Written and Produced by Daniel Judd. Published by Dharma Songs.
18. Written and Produced by The Korvids. Published by Copyright Control. (P) 2015 Nang Records.
(P) 2015 React Music Ltd
Compiled and Mixed by Loudery (

1. The Korvids - Ursula My Dear Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Electronic Bodyguards - Are U 4 Real Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Chris Coco, Ft. Peter Green - Albatross [Lenny Ibizarre Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Polar Rundfunk, Ft. Annemarie Zimakoff - Dreaming About You [Radio Edit] Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. 1Blip2 - Took My Love Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Jamie Isaac - Hollow Words Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. The Village Elephant - Plaids Aquatic Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. Dimitry Raschepkin - Diamond Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. Augustin Pereyra Lucena - Guayabas Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. Jose Padilla - Elixir Buy Track ( 0.94)
11. Audio Affair - Primavera Buy Track ( 0.94)
12. Vorontsov And Dorohov - Lost Angel Buy Track ( 0.94)
13. Amane - Tangerine Buy Track ( 0.94)
14. Amani - Shine On Me [Ilya Santana Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
15. The Kenneth Bager Experience, Ft. Damon C Scott - Amazing [Ruf Dug Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
16. Glass Coffee, Ft. Maiken Sundby - My Boo (Don't Forget) Buy Track ( 0.94)
17. Sorcerer - Secret Agent Buy Track ( 0.94)
18. The Korvids - Beach Coma [Jose Padilla Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
19. Various Artists - Real Ibiza Volume 8 [Continuous Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 12.50)

Physical CD Sold Out ( Request )